#tbt: A *tote*al bargain.

Did I mention I was a professional punster in my past life? 😛

I’m heading to the beach this weekend and I couldn’t be more excited; I’ve been looking forward to this getaway all summer. Right now, the weather forecast shows thunderstorms, but I’m going to pretend it doesn’t and hope for the best.

So…here’s my beach tote. 

beach bag

When I found this bag hanging out on the $5 clearance rack at Aerie a couple of summers ago, I couldn’t say no. I mean, it’s pretty plain, I guess, but it does the job. And I think simple yet sophisticated is a good look.

beach bag detail

I’m not sure exactly what it’s made of–some type of woven material. It came with a matching pouch inside, which is super convenient for storing a phone or similar item that could use some extra protection from the elements.

That’s all for today. If you need me, I’ll be praying to the weather gods.

3 thoughts on “#tbt: A *tote*al bargain.

Leave a Reply

