A few weekend wins.

Let’s face it: Mondays are the worst. 😦 How to cope? Focus on weekend fun–and by that, I mean thrifting fun!

image
Cred. @Mrs_Bargainhunter

On Saturday, my friend Jeny and I pored over countless goods at a huge Salvation Army store. It was only after we had made our selections that we found out it was green ticket day, which meant 50% off the items we had chosen!

300ace809c3c2dca48f2f55ca39cbab24693a9bd470867d2eb4e869c645acd42

Here are my two finds: a tiny blue and white ceramic egg cup (approx.  50 cents) and a large antique gold planter (maybe $5).

image.png

I’ve always been a total sucker for cobalt blue and/or blue and white ornamental decor, while my obsession with gold accents is relatively new. And while the planter will remain empty until I can find a suitable inhabitant (I’m thinking some type of cascading vine), the adorable egg cup has joined this club of bargain blues…

image.png

On to Sunday. Sunday was a great day. I spent a couple of hours strolling around the farmers’ market/bazaar with the lovely Carisa. As we perused a funky mobile antique boutique, I knew deep down that I wasn’t going to leave empty-handed. And I didn’t.

image.png

Cute, right? It’s actually a teeny tiny mini-bank. See the coin slot on top? Only $4. It’s going on top of my kitchen island, along with several other treasures. 

Did you score anything noteworthy this weekend? Let me know in the comments!  🙂

4 thoughts on “A few weekend wins.

  1. beautyonabudget123 July 11, 2016 / 8:57 am

    The only bargain buy I had this weekend was at the grocery store….haha. I was mostly a homebody this weekend. 🙂 I love your collection of blue/blue and white decor!

    Like

Leave a Reply

