Flea market throwback.

Several years ago, I explored a funky outdoor flea market in Manayunk, a hip neighborhood in Philadelphia. Having just moved into my own place in Baltimore, I was looking for some affordable decor. I ended up finding several great items.

One thing I purchased that I still absolutely love is this purple-tinted vintage glass bottle/vase. It’s difficult to make out, but there is actually a design of a ship etched into the glass. It was only a few bucks. Doesn’t it look cute with the pompoms?

purple bottle

Something else I was looking for was wall decor. I didn’t have the money to spend on fancy art prints, so I ended up perusing a stack of old sheet music covers at the flea market. I picked a few that I liked, and I think I maybe spent $4 total. After turning to my trusty friend IKEA for decent frames, I ended up with some pretty cool vintage wall art.

IMG_3463 IMG_3462

What kinds of cool flea market finds have you acquired? Comment below!

2 thoughts on “Flea market throwback.

  1. nikisthoughts July 13, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    My mother-in-law likes to go to estate sales/auctions. One time, she came home with 10 different songs of sheet music, with covers. Some were about the military, some Christmas, and a couple were just jazz songs. She gave them to my husband and I, and we ended up hanging all 10 on our dining room wall in frames. We’re both musicians and he’s a soldier, so we only found it fitting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

