Bargain books.

As an English teacher, I am constantly on the hunt for cheap used books that I can give to my students. In this vein, one of my favorite resources is a website called Better World Books. Most of the used books on this website are $5 or less, and the best part: free shipping worldwide.

better-world-books-logo

Better World Books is essentially a non-profit, as they donate their proceeds to libraries and literacy funds. For every book you buy, they donate a book to someone in need. Plus, they pride themselves on being environmentally friendly in a number of ways.

THE STEAL: I recently purchased 12 used books in good condition for $30! 

IMG_3448

I cannot stress the value of this website to you enough. Do yourself a favor and check it out!

Before I sign off, one last little victory dance: check out this 1950s edition of Kierkegaard I picked up as a free yard sale leftover. I love the retro cover!

IMG_3445

That’s all for today, folks! 🙂
For Posterity

4 thoughts on “Bargain books.

  1. Deborah Ray August 7, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    That’s awesome, I love Kierkegaard!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

