Barn star.

I had been wanting an authentic barn star for some time, but always felt they were overpriced. Then, a few months ago, a close friend of mine in Lancaster, PA directed me to a hidden gem: off the side of a country road, there was a friendly farmer selling medium to large barn stars for $10 or less. I nabbed this one, approx. 16 in. round, for $6.

barnstar

I’ve hung in my apartment over some exposed brick, which I feel really compliments the rustic charm. A great find!

One thought on “Barn star.

  1. Michaela July 3, 2016 / 8:50 am

    Like

Leave a Reply

