Spotlight: LCR.

Today I’m paying homage to one of my favorite thrift stores: Lancaster Creative Reuse.

LCRlogo

Located in Lancaster, PA, LCR’s mission is to connect community excess to those who can use it creatively. Basically, imagine a charming low-cost thrift store bursting at the seams with myriad craft supplies and fun miscellaneous novelties, all local donations. I’ve visited the store on many occasions, and let’s just say I never go home empty-handed!

Here are two of my LCR favorites. I think I paid .50 for the tin and maybe $1 for the bottle.

LCR

Not only does LCR sell some great stuff, but it also hosts fun kid-friendly events and values community outreach. Curious if something like LCR exists where you live? Check out this directory of creative reuse centers in the U.S. and around the world.

Happy thrifting! 

2 thoughts on “Spotlight: LCR.

Leave a Reply

